SyracuseArts.Net logo
  Home Calendar Search Directory  
   

Syracuse Stage

820 E. Genesee St.
Syracuse, NY 13210
Phone: 315-443-3275
Fax: 315-443-1408
syrstage@syr.edu
Website: www.syracusestage.org
Syracuse Stage is on Facebook     Syracuse Stage is on Twitter



Syracuse Stage Coming Events

Amadeus
Robert Hupp, director

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Thursday, March 12, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Opening: Friday, March 13, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 14, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 14, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, March 15, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, March 15, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 19, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 20, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 21, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 21, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, March 22, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 26, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 27, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 28, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 28, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, March 29, 2020, 2:00 PM


Archbold Theater, Syracuse Stage
820 E. Genesee St., Syracuse

Mickey Rowe (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time) returns to Syracuse Stage to take on the role of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in this contemporary favorite about artistic rivalry and suspected murder. Antonio Salieri has pledged his life to God in exchange for success as a composer. Yet the music that most captures God's voice comes not from Salieri, but from the prodigy Mozart. Could jealousy have driven Salieri to murder this "obscene child" who is unworthy of the musical genius he possesses? On the eve of his own death, Salieri reveals his final composition: "The Death of Mozart—or, Did I Do It?" Well, did he or didn't he? An enticing and enjoyable theatrical experience enhanced by a variety of musical events in partnership with Symphoria.


Once
Mark Cuddy, director

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Thursday, April 16, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Opening: Friday, April 17, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 18, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 18, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, April 19, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, April 23, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, April 24, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 25, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 25, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, April 26, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, April 26, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, April 29, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, April 30, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, May 1, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 2, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 2, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, May 3, 2020, 2:00 PM


Archbold Theater, Syracuse Stage
820 E. Genesee St., Syracuse

The exuberant spirit of a lively pub session (what the Irish call craic) meets an out-of-the-ordinary love story in this irresistible musical based on the beloved indie film. Guy has been busking on Dublin's Grafton St. for too long. He's ready to chuck his music and forget the girlfriend who relocated to New York. Girl is an émigré from the Czech Republic with a tangled personal life, a passion for music, and a belief in Guy and his songs. It's a complicated business this love. It doesn't always turn out as expected. Sometimes, that's ok. Nominated for 11 Tony Awards and winner of eight, including Best Musical, Once is a warmly affecting show that understands the power of music to move the human heart.


Yoga Play
Robert Hupp, director

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Thursday, May 28, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Opening: Friday, May 29, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 30, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 30, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, May 31, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 3, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 3, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 4, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 5, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 6, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 6, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, June 7, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, June 7, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 10, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 11, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 12, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 13, 2020, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 13, 2020, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, June 14, 2020, 2:00 PM


Archbold Theater, Syracuse Stage
820 E. Genesee St., Syracuse

Joan has a big problem. Recently named CEO of athletic-wear giant Jojomon—think high-end brand that's part 60's one-hit wonder and part citrus fruit—she even more recently learned that a BBC investigative team is about to expose her Bangladeshi manufacturer of lavender scented yoga pants as an exploiter of child labor. Suddenly, Jojomon's family of customers is all atwitter with accusations of inauthenticity. Only one solution will do—find a reclusive and revered yogi to serve as a spokesman and restore the company's all-important claim to authenticity. They find him all right. The rest is 90 minutes of side-splitting comedy. The East Coast premiere of a timely new comedy by Dipika Guha, a talent to watch who was recently awarded a Venturous Playwright Fellowship by The Lark.


Back

 



Home · Calendar · Search · Directory · Links

 

 

Submit your events to web@syracusearts.net.
© 2001-2020 SyracuseArts.net