SyracuseArts.Net logo
  Home Calendar Search Directory Links  
   

Syracuse Stage

820 E. Genesee St.
Syracuse, NY 13210
Phone: 315-443-3275
Fax: 315-443-1408
syrstage@syr.edu
Website: www.syracusestage.org
Syracuse Stage is on Facebook     Syracuse Stage is on Twitter



Syracuse Stage Coming Events

Ain't Misbehavin'
Patdro Harris, director

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 23, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 24, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 25, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    *ADDED PERFORMANCE* Saturday, March 25, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, March 26, 2017, 2:00 PM


Archbold Theater, Syracuse Stage
820 E. Genesee St., Syracuse

Step back into the sparkling nightlife of a 1930s jazz club in this celebration of the jazz legend Fats Waller. From Uptown to Tin Pan Alley to Hollywood, Waller's music helped define the swinging sound of the Golden Age of the Cotton Club. Music, dance, sassy repartee, and a whole lot of fun with 29 famous songs including "'T Ain't Nobody's Biz-ness If I Do", "Honeysuckle Rose", "The Joint is Jumpin'", and "I Can't Give You Anything But Love".

Based on the idea by Murray Horwitz and Richard Maltby, Jr.; orchestrations and arrangements by Luther Henderson; vocal and musical concepts by Jeffrey Gutcheon; vocal arrangements by Jeffrey Gutcheon and William Elliott.


How I Learned to Drive
Laura Kepley, director

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, April 5, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, April 6, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, April 7, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 8, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 8, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, April 9, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, April 9, 2017, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, April 12, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, April 13, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, April 14, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 15, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 15, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, April 16, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, April 18, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, April 19, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, April 19, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, April 20, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, April 21, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 22, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, April 22, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, April 23, 2017, 2:00 PM


Archbold Theater, Syracuse Stage
820 E. Genesee St., Syracuse

Buckle up. It's going to be a bumpy ride. Li'l Bit takes us on a no-holds-barred trip back in time to her adolescence in 1960s Maryland and her complicated relationship with an older man. A deeply compassionate look at how we are shaped by the people who hurt us, How I Learned to Drive masterfully veers in and out of personal memory and deftly traverses comedy, drama, and farce. Winner of the 1998 Pulitzer Prize for Drama. By Paula Vogel.


Deathtrap
Paul Barnes, director

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, May 10, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, May 11, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, May 12, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 13, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 13, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, May 14, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, May 14, 2017, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, May 18, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, May 19, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 20, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 20, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, May 21, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, May 24, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, May 24, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, May 25, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, May 26, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 27, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, May 27, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, May 28, 2017, 2:00 PM


Archbold Theater, Syracuse Stage
820 E. Genesee St., Syracuse

Sidney Bruhl is a successful playwright lately plagued by a series of flops. When a sure-fired hit drops into his hands courtesy of a young student, Bruhl concocts a devilish plan that twists and turns its roller coaster course right through to the final moments. As spellbinding and entertaining as ever, Ira Levin's hit play is an ingeniously plotted theatrical thriller that excites screams and laughter.


Ring of Fire: The Music of Johnny Cash

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 7, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 8, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 9, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 10, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 10, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, June 11, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, June 11, 2017, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, June 13, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 15, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 16, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 17, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 17, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, June 18, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, June 20, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 22, 2017, 7:30 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 23, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 24, 2017, 3:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 24, 2017, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, June 25, 2017, 2:00 PM


Archbold Theater, Syracuse Stage
820 E. Genesee St., Syracuse

Celebrate the life and songs of an American legend with the musical Ring of Fire: The Music of Johnny Cash. Through jam sessions and concerts, hardship and triumph, Cash's story unfolds and reveals the complexity of his life and his constant drive to become a better musician. Dedicated fans and casual listeners will revel in the chance to experience live the great music of this iconic American performer, including such favorites as "I Walk the Line," "Folsom Prison Blues," the title song "Ring of Fire," and a jukebox-full more.


Back

 



Home · Calendar · Search · Directory · Links

 

 

Submit your events to web@syracusearts.net.
© 2001-2017 SyracuseArts.net