SyracuseArts.Net logo
  Home Calendar Search Directory  
   

Redhouse

400 S. Salina St.
Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone: 315-425-0405
info@theredhouse.org
Website: www.theredhouse.org
Redhouse is on Facebook     Redhouse is on Twitter



Redhouse Coming Events

Steel Magnolias
Temar Underwood, director

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Thursday, September 20, 2018, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Opening: Friday, September 21, 2018, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, September 22, 2018, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, September 23, 2018, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    *SOLD OUT* Thursday, September 27, 2018, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, September 28, 2018, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, September 29, 2018, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, September 30, 2018, 2:00 PM


Price: $32 regular, $27 students/seniors


Redhouse at City Center Mainstage
400 S. Salina St., Syracuse

Truvy's Beauty Salon in Chinquapin, Louisiana is where all the ladies who are "anybody" go to get their hair done. Enjoy the company of these wildly colorful and lovable women as they bond together to cope with good times and bad. Their journey is alternately hilarious and touching and ultimately reveals the incredible healing power of love and friendship.


A Charlie Brown Christmas

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Thursday, December 6, 2018, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Opening: Friday, December 7, 2018, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, December 8, 2018, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, December 9, 2018, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, December 13, 2018, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, December 14, 2018, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, December 15, 2018, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, December 15, 2018, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, December 16, 2018, 2:00 PM


Price: $32 regular, $27 students/seniors


Redhouse at City Center Mainstage
400 S. Salina St., Syracuse


Almost, Maine
Steve Hayes, director

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Thursday, January 24, 2019, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Opening: Friday, January 25, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, January 26, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, January 27, 2019, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, January 31, 2019, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, February 1, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, February 2, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, February 3, 2019, 2:00 PM


Price: $32


Redhouse at City Center Small Theater
400 S. Salina St., Syracuse

As the northern lights flicker above them, the residents of Almost, Maine find themselves falling in and out of love in the most unexpected ways. Join this group of delightfully quirky friends, lovers, and strangers, played by six versatile actors, as they encounter a magical Midwinter's dream. This cozy comedy is sure to warm your heart even during a cold Syracuse winter!


I'm Not Rappaport

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Thursday, March 14, 2019, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Opening: Friday, March 15, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 16, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, March 17, 2019, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 21, 2019, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 22, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 23, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, March 24, 2019, 2:00 PM


Price: $32


Redhouse at City Center Mainstage
400 S. Salina St., Syracuse

Inspired by two elderly men that playwright Herb Gardner met in New York City's Central Park, the play focuses on the unlikely friendship between Nat Moyer, a feisty Jew with leftist leanings, and Midge Carter, a cantankerous, almost-blind building superintendent. Their dialogue unfolds like a vaudeville act as they bond together to battle the realities of growing up, growing old, and growing friends.

I'm Not Rappaport will mark a very special professional reunion as Redhouse favorite Fred Grandy (Gopher on The Love Boat) joins Ted Lange (Isaac on The Love Boat) on stage as the two aging friends. I'm Not Rappaport will mark the first time Grandy and Lange have worked together since their iconic roles on The Love Boat.


The All Night Strut!

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Preview: Thursday, May 30, 2019, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Opening: Friday, May 31, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 1, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, June 2, 2019, 2:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, June 6, 2019, 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, June 7, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, June 8, 2019, 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Sunday, June 9, 2019, 2:00 PM


Price: $32


Redhouse at City Center Mainstage
400 S. Salina St., Syracuse

This irresistible evening of dance and music features the tunes of legends like Hoagy Carmichael, Frank Loesser, Duke Ellington, the Gershwins, and more. The All Night Strut! takes us through the Depression, World War II, and the post-war boom in a two-act musical celebrating the unforgettable classics of 1930s and '40s. With hits like "In The Mood," "Crazy Rhythm," "Hit That Jive, Jack," "I'll Be Seeing You," "It Don't Mean a Thing if It Ain't Got That Swing," and "As Time Goes By," there is a favorite tune and dance for everyone. Grab a friend and join us as we end our season with joyous music that will have you tapping your toes long after you leave the theatre.


Back

 



Home · Calendar · Search · Directory · Links

 

 

Submit your events to web@syracusearts.net.
© 2001-2018 SyracuseArts.net