SyracuseArts.Net logo
  Home Calendar Search Directory  
   

Point of Contact Gallery

914 E. Genesee St.
Syracuse, NY 13210
Phone: 315-443-2247
tpaniagu@syr.edu
Website: www.puntopoint.org
Point of Contact Gallery is on Facebook     Point of Contact Gallery is on Twitter

Gallery hours are Monday through Friday, 9:00 am to 2:00 pm or by appointment.



Point of Contact Gallery Coming Events

Time Changes Everything

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, July 18, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, July 19, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, July 22, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, July 24, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, July 25, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, July 26, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, July 29, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, July 30, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, July 31, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, August 1, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, August 2, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, August 5, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, August 6, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, August 7, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, August 8, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, August 9, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM


Price: Free


Point of Contact Gallery
350 W. Fayette St., Syracuse

Works by Margie Hughto, Beth Bischoff, Darcy Gerbarg, and Franco Andres.

Each artist in Time Changes Everything battles the temporality of human existence and the material world constructed around it.

Bischoff's photography expresses a harmony of the past and present depicting the ruins left in the world's progression. Bischoff's "Ruins" series functions as a reminder of the care our planet deserves.

Ceramist Margie Hughto draws inspiration from landfills and remains left by humans in the creation of her "Excavation" series. Hughto's work embodies the transience of the human experience in a world heavily structured by transitory material objects.

Bringing together numerous modes of digital art, Gerbarg forms "The Syracuse Pictures." Her artwork abstracts the world into its own heterotopia, existing in both the past and present.

Andres realizes the difficulty of authenticity for artists as he utilizes an accumulation of mediums in the formation of one's identity. The process of his artwork becomes a depiction of time and change as his work spans from ancient processes to contemporary modes of video.


Artemisia

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, August 29, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, August 30, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, September 2, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, September 3, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, September 4, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, September 5, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, September 6, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, September 9, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, September 11, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, September 12, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, September 13, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, September 16, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, September 19, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, September 20, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, September 23, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, September 26, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, September 27, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Monday, September 30, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, October 1, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, October 2, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, October 3, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, October 4, 2019, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM


Price: Free


Point of Contact Gallery
350 W. Fayette St., Syracuse

Works by Lucia Warck Meister


Back

 



Home · Calendar · Search · Directory · Links

 

 

Submit your events to web@syracusearts.net.
© 2001-2019 SyracuseArts.net