SyracuseArts.Net logo
  Home Calendar Search Directory  
   

Point of Contact Gallery

914 E. Genesee St.
Syracuse, NY 13210
Phone: 315-443-2247
tpaniagu@syr.edu
Website: www.puntopoint.org
Point of Contact Gallery is on Facebook     Point of Contact Gallery is on Twitter

Gallery hours are Monday through Friday, 9:00 am to 2:00 pm or by appointment.



Point of Contact Gallery Coming Events

Soft White: Andrew Havenhand

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, February 6, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, February 7, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, February 8, 2018, 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, February 9, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, February 10, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, February 15, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, February 16, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, February 17, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, February 21, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, February 22, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, February 23, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, February 24, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 1, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 2, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 3, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Tuesday, March 6, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, March 7, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 8, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 9, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 10, 2018, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM


Price: Free


Point of Contact Gallery
350 W. Fayette St., Syracuse

Andrew Havenhand was born in Yorkshire, England, and attended art school in England and Wales before moving to New York City and then Virginia, completing a Masters of Fine Art Degree in Painting at Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond. He is currently Painting Coordinator for the Studio Arts program in the School of Art at Syracuse University. Havenhand's work has been exhibited throughout the U.S. and internationally, most recently "Pink Slip" in Leeds, England, and "White to Cream to Pale" in Florence, Italy.

"Soft White" comprises five larger and six smaller wall based pieces, each of mixed media, most notably incorporating lace fabric, paint, foam, and lighting. Together the work forms a dialogue referencing the applied and fine arts, natural phenomena, domesticity, time, ritual, geography, and our emotional condition. "Soft White" will feature installations specially created for Point of Contact Gallery.


Back

 



Home · Calendar · Search · Directory · Links

 

 

Submit your events to web@syracusearts.net.
© 2001-2018 SyracuseArts.net