SyracuseArts.Net logo
  Home Calendar Search Directory  
   

ArtRage Gallery

PO Box 6865
Syracuse, NY 13217
reallyrosie1@juno.com
Website: www.artragegallery.org
ArtRage Gallery is on Facebook     ArtRage Gallery is on Twitter



ArtRage Gallery Coming Events

We All Fall Down: The Art of Donalee Peden Wesley

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Opening: Saturday, February 3, 2018, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, February 7, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, February 8, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, February 9, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, February 10, 2018, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, February 14, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, February 15, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, February 16, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, February 17, 2018, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, February 21, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, February 22, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, February 23, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, February 24, 2018, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 1, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 2, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 3, 2018, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, March 7, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 8, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 9, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 10, 2018, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 15, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 16, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 17, 2018, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Thursday, March 22, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Friday, March 23, 2018, 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Save to Google calendar  Save to desktop calendar    Saturday, March 24, 2018, 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM


Price: Free


ArtRage Gallery
505 Hawley Ave., Syracuse

The mixed-media drawings in this exhibition focus on the human/animal relationship. They are a testament to the plight of animals when forced to interact with humans. Encroachment, factory farming, medical research, military experiments, fur industry, trophy hunters, puppy mills, and extinction are a few of the topics addressed. Peden Wesley chooses not to show the horrific or to shock, but to address the issues and invite the viewer to reflect, discuss, question, and in turn help to resolve problems.


Back

 



Home · Calendar · Search · Directory · Links

 

 

Submit your events to web@syracusearts.net.
© 2001-2018 SyracuseArts.net